Comprehensive Plan

The Comprehensive Plan is a reflection of community sentiments, aspirations, goals, objectives, and vision for Argyle’s incorporated land area and its associated Extra-Territorial Jurisdiction. 

The Town is currently going through the process of updating the existing Comprehensive Plan. A Comprehensive Plan Advisory Committee (CPAC) has been formed to guide the project. This committee consists of the Mayor and Town Council, Planning and Zoning Commission members, and five other stakeholders from within the community. The five members in addition to Town Council and P&Z are:

Jeff Koehn – Argyle School District

Stephen Shannon – Resident and Local Developer

John Adams - Resident

Lee Epperson - Resident

William Bishop – Resident and Local Realtor