Fire District

The Argyle Fire District (AFD) is independent from the Town and provides fire, rescue, and emergency medical services for the citizens of Argyle, Bartonville, Copper Canyon, Corral City, Lantana, and Northlake, as well as the surrounding Denton County area. The AFD covers approximately 55 square miles serving a population of approximately 26,000 residents.


AFD is comprised of a combination of paid employees and volunteers. AFD staff includes 6 fire fighters during the daytime hours and 2 paramedics 24 hours per day with incident call response supplemented by 24 trained volunteers. All paid firefighter/paramedic personnel are certified by the Texas Commission on Fire Protections and the Texas Department of State Health Services.


The main station (511) is located at 511 South Gibbons Road in Argyle. There is another station (513) located in Copper Canyon and plans for a third to be constructed in the next few years on the west side of IH-35W.